His Lessons
on Love

A logical Man’s guide to dangerous women Series (#3)

New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s delicious Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series continues with this provocative romance between a reprobate earl and a sensible spinster who agree to marry under scandalous circumstances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Jordan and Sabrina Jeffries. Lesson #1: A man, even titled and handsome, cannot be careless forever.

The Earl of Marsden—better known as Mars to all—has lived his life by his own rules…until he is presented with a very big problem in a very tiny package—a baby girl, his daughter cast off by his ex-mistress. Mars won’t let his child be cast adrift, except he doesn’t know the first thing about babies.

Read more

Maxwell delivers a fabulously fun battle of sexes that brilliantly showcases her flair for hilarious yet heartfelt storytelling and insightful characterization.” – Booklist review / Her First Desire

Dear Wonderful Readers,

            Mars is coming–January 25, 2022

I can’t believe the holidays are on top of us again. And what a year 2021 was. I didn’t know what to expect and it delivered!

 Couple of things: Please sign up for my newsletter. It comes out occasionally when I have new book out or something interesting to share. I also blog on a fairly regular basis or you can talk directly to me on my FaceBook and Instagram pages at maxwellcathy.

Finally—Get ready for January because His Lessons On Love, Mars’s story, will be hitting the stores. Mars took on a life of his own. I adored this character and I think you will, too. You can read an excerpt here.

            “The Logical Men’s Society’s Guide to Dangerous Women” is my best series yet.  When does a woman become dangerous, you ask?  

When she knows what she wants and isn’t afraid to go after it.

While waiting for Mars, check out the first book of the series, His Secret Mistress. Or try the second book Her First DesireIf you’ve already charged through both of those, visit my backlist.  There is a book brimming with love and laughter waiting for you.

Happy reading!

for the books you love to read!

Have you read my newest series?


subscribe to my newsletter in your inbox and …

Be first to receive news about new books, great giveaways and author/ reader events.


Sweet Notes

From readers and reviewers

For nearly three decades, Cathy Maxwell has had the pleasure of entertaining readers all over the world. With over 40 plus published books in various languages, she has received accolades from many reviewers and readers. Here is what a few of them had to say . . .

40 +
published books and novellas

“With the latest exemplary addition to her Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series, Maxwell (His Secret Mistress, 2020) delivers a fabulously fun battle of the sexes that brilliantly showcases her flair for hilarious yet heartfelt storytelling and insightful characterization.”

Booklist
HER SECRET DESIRE

“…Maxwell builds a lovely world, imbuing the varied inhabitants of Maidenshop with distinctive personalities while insightfully illustrating the capacity of women’s communities to heal and empower. A sweet romance enlivened by a richly detailed and warm setting.”

Kirkus Reviews
HER SECRET DESIRE


“I love Cathy Maxwell!”

Julia Quinn
Author, The Bridgerton Series

Learn more

Latest from the blog

Brian Feehan, Sierra London, and Me photobombing a reader winning a raffle prize from Kelle Z Riley
friendships | Reading | romance novels | Travels

Yes! Readers and Writers NEED to Connect

I went to Booklovers Con (https://www.bookloverscon.com ) a few weeks ago. Yes, right before Christmas but not a moment too late.  I had a great time.  It is true I pretty much have a great time everywhere I go, but this Con was valuable because it reminded me of how important readers are to my creativity.  First,…

Brian Feehan, Sierra London, and Me photobombing a reader winning a raffle prize from Kelle Z Riley
friendships | Reading | romance novels | Travels

Yes! Readers and Writers NEED to Connect

I went to Booklovers Con (https://www.bookloverscon.com ) a few weeks ago. Yes, right before Christmas but not a moment too late.  I had a great time.  It is true I pretty much have a great time everywhere I go, but this Con was valuable because it reminded me of how important readers are to my creativity.  First,…

I’ve Been Out and About
Travels

I’ve Been Out and About

So, pardon a rather boring post of my travels. I’m happy to be home but I enjoyed every second of my venture East. My daughter received her promotion to Lieutenant Commander in the Coast Guard.  She is our highest ranking service member to date.  Of course I had to be on hand for the promotion ceremony which…